|
Dictionaries + Encyclopedias
+ Guidebooks
Atlas of Medieval Europe. London:Routledge,
1997.
(RH) Ref G89 .A7 1997
Barber, Richard W. The Penguin Guide to Medieval
Europe. New York: Penguin Books,1984.
(LC,RH) D117 .B28 1984
The Blackwell Encyclopaedia of Anglo-Saxon England. Oxford; Malden,
Mass.: Blackwell, 1999.
(LC,RH) Ref DA152 .B58 1999
Broughton, Bradford B. Dictionary of Medieval
Knighthood and Chivalry: Concepts and Terms. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood
Press, 1986.
(RH) Ref CR4505 .B76 1986
Coredon,
Christopher. A Dictionary of Medieval Terms and Phrases. Woodbridge,
Suffolk, UK; Rochester, NY: D.S. Brewer, 2004.
(MM RH) Ref DA129 .C67 2004
Dahmus, Joseph Henry. Dictionary of Medieval
Civilization. New York:Macmillan, c1984.
(LC, RH) Ref CB351 .D24 1984
Dictionnaire du Moyen Age: Histoire et Société.
Paris:
Encyclopaedia Universalis: Albin Michel, c1997.
(RH) CB151 .D54 1997
Dictionary of the Middle Ages. New York:
Scribner, 1982-2004.
(LC, RH) Ref D114 .D5
Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages. New York: Facts on File, c1995.
(RH) Ref + D114 .B86 1995
English, Edward D.
Encyclopedia of the Medieval World. New York: Facts On File, 2005.
(RH) Ref + D114 .E55
Favier, Jean. Dictionnaire de la France Médiévale.
Paris: Fayard, c1993.
(RH) Ref DC60.6 .F38 1993
Graboïs, Aryeh. Illustrated Encyclopedia
of Medieval Civilization. New York: Mayflower Books, 1980.
(RH) Ref CB353 .G7
The Hutchinson Dictionary of Ancient & Medieval Warfare.
Chicago, Ill.: Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers, c1998.
(LC,RH) Ref D25.A2 H88 1998
Identifier sources et citations. [Turnhout,
Belgique]: Brepols, 1994.
(RH) CB351.A1 I32 1994
Lexique Historique du Moyen Age. Paris:
A. Colin, c1980.
(RH) DC60.6 .L48
McKitterick, Rosamond. Atlas of
the Medieval World. New York: Oxford University Press, 2004.
(RH) Ref + D117 .M35 Medieval England: an Encyclopedia. New York: Garland Pub., 1998.
(LC,RH) Ref + DA129 .M43 1998
Medieval Jewish Civilization : an Encyclopedia. New York: Routledge, 2003.
(RH) Ref + DS124 .M386
Meyer, Otto. Clavis Mediaevalis: kleines Wörterbuch
der Mittelalterfoschung. Wiesbaden: O. Harrassowitz, 1966. (RH)
Ref D127 .M58
Storey, R. L. Chronology of the Medieval World,
800 to 1491. New York: Simon & Schuster, 1994.
(RH) Ref D118 .S86 1994
Wedeck, Harry Ezekiel. Concise Dictionary of
Medieval History. New York: Philosophical Library [1964].
(RH) Ref D114 .W43
Weijers, Olga. Dictionnaires et Répertoires
au Moyen Age: une Etude duVocabulaire. Turnhout, Belgique: Brepols,
1991.
(RH) CB353 .E8 v.4
Women
in the Middle Ages : an Encyclopedia. Westport, Conn: Greenwood Press, 2004.
(RH) Ref HQ1143 .W643 2004
Bibliographies
Bak, János M. Medieval Narrative Sources:
a Chronological Guide. New York: Garland Pub., 1987.
(RH) + D113 .B3 1987
Boyle, Leonard E. A Survey of the Vatican Archives
and Its Medieval Holdings. Toronto: Pontifical Institute of Mediaeval
Studies, 1972.
(RH) CD1586 1972
Cahiers de Civilisation Médiévale.
Bibliographie. [Poitiers]: Université de Poiters, Centre d'études
supérieures de civilisation médiévale, 1969-.
(RH) D1.C25
Chevalier, Ulysse. Répertoire des Sources
Historiques du Moyen Age. Paris: A. Picard, 1905-07.
(RH) + D112 .C49
Crosby, Everett Uberto. Medieval Studies: a
Bibliographical Guide. New York: Garland Pub., 1983.
(RH, LC)Ref CB351.A1 C76 1983
Paetow, Louis John. A Guide to the Study of
Medieval History. Millwood, N.Y.: Kraus Reprint, [1980]
(LC, RH) Ref D112 .P3
Boyce, Gray Cowan. Literature of Medieval History,
1930-1975: a Supplement to Louis John Paetow's A Guide to the Study of
Medieval History. Millwood, N.Y.: Kraus International Publications,
c1981.
(RH) Ref D112 .P31 Suppl.
Williams, Harry F. An Index of Mediaeval Studies
Published in Festschriften, 1865-1946, with Special Reference to Romanic
Material. Berkeley: University of California Press, 1951.
(RH) Ref + Z6203 .W5
General Works
Calmette, Joseph,. Le Monde Féodal.
Paris: Presses Universitaires de France, 1934.
(RH) + D117 .C16
The Cambridge Illustrated History of the Middle
Ages. Cambridge; New York: Cambridge University Press, c1986-c1997.
(RH) CB351 .M691 1986
The Cambridge Medieval History. London;
New York: Cambridge University Press, 1957-1966.
{LC,RH) D117 .C32
Halphen, Louis. Initiation aux Etudes d'Histoire
du Moyen Age. Paris: Presses universitaires de France, 1951.
(RH) Ref D112 .H3 1951
Harty, Kevin J. The Reel Middle Ages: American, Western and Eastern
European, Middle Eastern, and Asian Films about Medieval Europe.
Jefferson, NC: McFarland, c1999.
(LC,RH) Ref PN1995.9.M52 H37 1999
Medioevo Latino. Spoleto: Centro Italiano
di Studi sull'Alto Medioevo, 1980.
(RH) D1.S7a
Le Moyen Age: Revue d'Histoire et de Philologie.
Bruxelles:
La Renaissance du Livre.
(RH) D1.M6
The New Cambridge Medieval History. Cambridge;
New York: Cambridge University Press, 1995.
(LC) D117 .N48 1995
Pontifical Institute of Mediaeval Studies. Library.
Dictionary Catalogue of the Library of the Pontifical Institute of Mediaeval
Studies, Toronto; Boston: G. K. Hall, 1972.
(RH) Ref Z725.T6 A3
Repertorium Fontium Historiae Medii Aevi.
Romae:
apud Istituto storico italiano per il Medio Evo, 1962.
(RH) Ref D112 .R52
Sterns, Indrikis. The Greater Medieval Historians:
an Interpretation and a Bibliography. Lanham, MD: University Press
of America,1980.
(LC, RH) D116 .S73
Church History + Philosophy
+ Theology
Constable, Giles. Medieval Monasticism: a Select
Bibliography. Toronto; Buffalo: University of Toronto Press, c1976.
(LC,RH) BQX6800 .C6
Corpus Christianorum. Continuatio Mediaevalis.
Turnholti:
Typographi Brepols,
(RH) BR60 .C6 Med
Frank, Suso. Lehrbuch der Geschichte der Alten
Kirche. Paderborn: F. Schoningh. 1996.
(RH) BR162.2 .F72 1996
Reform and Renewal in the Middle Ages and the Renaissance : Studies
in Honor of Louis Pascoe.
Leiden; Boston: Brill, 2000. (RH) BR252 .R35 2000
Wuellner, Bernard J. A Dictionary of Scholastic
Philosophy. Milwaukee, Bruce Publishing, [1966].
(LC,RH) B41 .W8
Language + Literature + Art
+ Music
Baxter, James Houston. An Index of British
and Irish Latin Writers, 400-1520. Hildesheim: H. A. Gerstenberg, 1972.
(RH) Z7029.G7 B38 1972
Bayerische Akademie der Wissenschaften. Mittelalterliche
Bibliothekskataloge Deutschlands und der Schweiz. München: C.H.
Beck, 1918.
(RH) + Z6620.G5 A5
British Museum. Dept. of Manuscripts. Catalogue
of Romances. London, 1961-1962.
(RH) Z6621.B87 R7
Brumble, H. David. Classical myths and legends in the Middle Ages
and Renaissance: a Dictionary of Allegorical Meanings. Westport, Conn.:
Greenwood Press, c1998.
(RH) PN669 .B78 1998
Bulletin Bibliographique de la Société
Internationale Arthurienne = Bibliographical Bulletin of the International
Arthurian Society. Paris.
(RH) PN685.I6
The Cambridge History of Medieval English literature. Cambridge;
New York: Cambridge University Press, 1999.
(LC,RH) PR255 .C35 1999
Clavis des Auteurs Latins du Moyen Age: Territoire
Français, 735-987. Turnholti: Brepols, 1994.
(RH) PA8045.F7 C52 1994
A Companion to the Medieval Theatre. New
York: Greenwood Press, 1989.
(LC) Ref PN2152 .C66 1989
Dahmus, Joseph Henry, 1909. Dictionary of Medieval Civilization.
New York: Macmillan, c1984.
(LC,RH) Ref CB351 .D24 1984
Die deutsche Literatur des Mittelalters: Verfasserlexikon.
Berlin; New York: de Gruyter, 1977.
(RH) PT175.A1S8 1977
A Dictionary of Medieval Heroes: Characters in Medieval Narrative
Traditions and their Afterlife in Literature, Theatre, and the Visual Arts.
Woodbridge, Suffolk, UK; Rochester, NY: Boydell Press, 1998.
(LC, RH) Ref PN682.C5 V3513 1998
Fabricius, Johann Albert. Bibliotheca Latina
Mediae et Infimae Aetatia. [Graz: Akademische Druck, 1962].
(RH) PA8001 .F3
Farrar, Clarissa Palmer. Bibliography of English
Translations from Medieval Sources. New York: Columbia University Press,
1948.
(LC,RH) PN682.T7 .F3
Friedman, John Block. Medieval Iconography: a Research Guide.
New York: Garland, 1998.
(RH) Ref NX449 .F75 1998
German Writers and Works of the Early Middle
Ages, 800-1170. Detroit: Gale Research, c1995.
(RH) + PS2 .D5 v.148
Goldschmidt, Ernst Philip. Medieval Texts and
their First Appearance in Print. London: Printed for the Bibliographical
Society at the University Press, Oxford, 1943.
(RH) PN671 .G65
Hollis, Stephanie. Old English Prose of Secular
Learning: Annotated Bibliographies of Old and Middle English Literature.
Rochester, NY: D.S. Brewer, 1992.
(RH) PR231 .H7 1992
IJsewijn, J. Companion to Neo-Latin Studies.
Louvain: Louven University Press, 1990.
(RH) PA8020 .I37 1990
Index Scriptorum Novus Mediae Latinitatis ab
Anno DCCC usque ad Annum MCC. Hafniae: Munksgaard, 1973.
(RH)
+ PA2893.F7 N68 Index
Ker, N. R. Medieval Libraries of Great Britain:
a List of Surviving Books. London: Offices of the Royal Historical
Society, 1964.
(RH) Z723 .K47 1964
Little, A. G. Initia Operum Latinorum quae
Saeculis XIII. XIV. XV. Attribuuntur, Secundum Ordinem Alphabeti Disposita.
New York: B. Franklin [1958].
(RH) PA8001 .L5
Loomis, Roger Sherman. Introduction to Medieval
Literature, Chiefly in England: a Reading List and Bibliography. New
York: Columbia University Press, 1948.
(LC) Z2012 .L86 1948
Manitius, Max. Handschriften antiker Autoren
in mittelalterlichen Bibliothekskatalogen. Leipzig: Harrassowitz, 1935.
(RH) Z7026 .M28
Mirror of the Medieval World. New York: Metropolitan Museum
of Art, c1999.
(RH) + N5963.N4 M445 1999
Paris, Gaston Bruno Paulin. La Littérature
Française au Moyen Age (XIe-XIVe siècle) Paris: Hachette,
1914.
(LC,RH) PQ151 .P3
Paléographie musicale. Berne: Editions H. Lang,
1969-
(RH) M2 .P15
Pepe, Gabriele. Introduzione allo Studio del
Medioevo Latino. Bari: Dedalo Libri, 1969.
(RH) PA2813 .P4 1969
Quain, Edwin A. The Medieval Accessus ad Auctores.
New York: Fordham University Press, 1986.
(LC,RH) PA3014.A2 Q35 1986
Ross, Leslie. Medieval Art: a Topical Dictionary.
Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1996.
(LC) Ref N7850 .R67 1996
Sharrer, Harvey L. A Critical Bibliography
of Hispanic Arthurian Material. London: Grant and Cutler, 1977
.(RH) PN57.A6 A1
Stammler, Wolfgang. Die deutsche Literatur
des Mittelalters: Berlin,De Gruyter, 1933-55.
(RH) Ref PT175.A1 S8
Watson, Andrew G. Medieval Libraries of Great
Britain: a List of Surviving Books. London: Offices of the Royal Historical
Society, 1987.
(RH) Z723 .K47 1964 Suppl. 1987
Electronic Resources
Internet
Medieval Sourcebook Hosted by Fordham
University. Primary source documents
from Europe, the Islamic Empire and Byzantium.
Index to
Medieval Manuscripts at Fordham All medieval manuscripts at
Fordham, whether original or facsimiles; and guides to collections of
manuscripts.
Europa Sacra Information
on Medieval prelates and dioceses.
International Medieval Bibliography and Bibliographie de Civilization Medieval
Index to hundreds of thousands of books and
articles published
since 1967.
Iter:Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Index to over 1,100 journals and 2,300 scholarly collections with full text of
some articles. The
Labyrinth: Resources for Medieval Studies Sponsored
by Georgetown University
Medieval
Feminist Index Journal articles, book reviews,
and essays about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
NetSERF The Internet connection for Medieval resources.
Old
English Pages Old English literature, and Anglo-Saxon
England.
Online
Medieval & Classical Library
ORB--Online
Reference Book for Medieval Studies An academic
site, written and maintained by medieval scholars.
Society
for Creative Anachronism An international organization
dedicated to researching and recreating pre-17th-century European history.
Images of
Medieval
Art and Architecture
Photographs, scanned images,
maps, and bibliographies of medieval monuments in England and France
International Directory of Medievalists 15,000
names, addresses, and specialties of Medievalists from around the world.
Other resources are available on the Libraries'
Medieval
Database page
|